Sasanka Talukdar:

Bhattadev University student union election was held today on 12 January. Student caste their vote peacefully and the results were declared in the evening, the same day.

Candidates from AASU, ABVP contested in the election.

According to the result declared Sri Debarshi Medhi from AASU elected as General secretary.

Meanwhile, Dhrupad Medhi elected as President and Debasish Talukdar elected as Vice president from ABVP win the seat.

Here is the full list of winners:-

President: Dhrupad Medhi. (ABVP)
vice president: Debasish Talukdar (ABVP)
General Secretary: Debarshi Medhi (AASU)
AGS : Boys- Dhiraj Kalita (ABVP)
Girls: Gitanjali Baro (AASU)
General Sports Secretary: Nitish Kumar Kalita (AASU)
Minor Games: Bineswar Baro
Cricket Secy: Abinash Talukdar (AASU)
Gymnasium Secy: Rupam Pathak (ABVP)
Debate and Symposium Secy: Simanta Medhi (AASU)
Cultural Secy: Utpal Das (AASU)
Boys’ Common Room Secy: Mridul Brahma (AASU)
Girls’ Common Room Secy: Gitismita Pathak
Social Service Secy: Pinku Ganguli (AASU)
Literary Secy: Jyotismita Patgiri (AASU)
Football Secy: Hirakjouti Talukdar (ABVP)

It may be mentioned that, Debarshi Medhi is the 1st winner as a GS candidate from the institution after declaration of Bhattadev University from Bajali College.

Today after the results declaration, the students danced and exulted over the poll results in the college campus and took out a procession shouting slogans and bursting fire crackers and also smearing Holi colour on each other.

For more stories follow our page Times of Northeast on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn, Koo

Visit our website

Times of Northeast is an independent digital news platform which seeks to grab the attention of rational-minded people from Northeast India.

#Bhattadev University


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here